When Life Gives You Lemons….

This year is a very busy one for me. You can notice the months between my last post and my most recent, reason being…writing and MOSTLY because Twitter is the quickest and easiest way in relaying one’s thought with a few short keystrokes. 🙂 Now, if there is anything I have learnt these past few months is this: make the most of your life…live with no regrets! I faced rejection thrice and heck I didn’t make it the final straw for me. I strived beyond my comprehension of writing by using the rejection letters as a diversion in honing and motivating my ‘art of words’ into a more concise manner. I learnt the art of being cynical in my writing. I learnt how to harshly critique my work and be an even harsher editor wielding a red sharpie! I stepped back from being a first person to a third person and viewing every word with fresh pair of eyes. Behold, stunned I was at how much I have accomplished after receiving standard forms of rejection!

Currently I am working on three books simultaneously and am rather enjoying every bit of this process.

Okay enough babbling…

The point I am trying to make is that NO ONE should EVER GIVE UP! If you have failed doing something once, then try again. If you have failed doing it twice, then try again. If the process repeats the third round, heck try again I say! REJECTION or failing is a way in which we all as humans learn from our downfalls, from our mistakes or our errors!

Note that: ‘NO REJECTION OR FAILURE IS A WASTE.’

It is a point in our life where we should move forward and strive towards being better than what we did before.

Remember: ‘REJECTION AND FAILURE IS THE STEPPING STONE IN ONE BECOMING EXPERIENCED.’

So if life hands you a lemon in the form of a failed task or say, a rejection letter…then do not give up. But rather take that lemon and make it worth its value.

XOXO

Amanda

One thought on “When Life Gives You Lemons….

  1. Pingback: When Life Gives You Lemons… | amandashivrattan481

Leave a Reply

