THE NERVE IT TAKES TO WRITE THE DREADED SYNOPSIS

So I decided to write the much dreaded and evaded (on my end) synopsis for a story I wrote approximately two years ago. I am, however, ashamed to say how long it took for me to complete this manuscript. I am not a slacker when it comes to writing. I simply experience cold feet when it comes to sharing my work. I am nervous people will judge me as a writer if the quality of my work is poor. But you know, like any published author, I labor long days and sometimes longer nights polishing my work. Yet somehow when the time comes to hitting SEND I pull back and clam up. Are you a ball of nervousness when time comes for you to submit a manuscript? Or am I the only one who feels this way?

4 thoughts on “THE NERVE IT TAKES TO WRITE THE DREADED SYNOPSIS

  1. Totally me. It’s like your one shot, but you’ve got to trust in the strength of your storytelling :P. Plus, I have to say, writing the synopsis is one of my most hated parts of writing. Even more than the query letter and twitter pitches… Best wishes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

