An Interview with Rachael Thomas

Guys, Harlequin Presents author Rachael Thomas is visiting again. Welcome again, Rachael.

It’s great to be back here on Amanda Writes.

  1. Tell readers a little about yourself.

Writing for Harlequin Presents has been a long held dream for me and I still can’t quite believe it. My daily life, working on the farm in Wales with my husband blends perfectly with time spent at my desk, where I lose myself in the glamorous world of Presents.

  1. What inspired you to write To Blackmail a Di Sione?

To Blackmail a Di Sione is book three of The Billionaire’s Legacy, an exciting new miniseries I am thrilled to be part of. I was given the character’s details and the basic premise of the story and from there I let my imagination go and soon Liev and Bianca came to life in my mind and began telling me their story.

  1. What’s the premise of your this Presents novel?

Liev Dragunov has always wanted revenge on the company which brought down his father’s and led to his death. That company is now owned by Bianca Di Sione’s brother and he has every intention of using her to extract that revenge.

  1. What did you like most about writing To Blackmail a Di Sione?

This is the first time I’ve worked with other authors to build a world where all our characters exist and where the fabulous eight stories play out. I loved the tension between Liev and Bianca as they battled with one another to remain in control and achieve their aims and I loved weaving in characters from the other books.

  1. Share one behind the scenes tidbit…

There is a scene in the book where Bianca takes Liev to meet her much loved Grandfather. Although neither Liev or Bianca know it at the time, her Grandfather see’s that they are in love, something he knows all about after his long ago love affair with the beautiful Lucia D’Ora. A love affair which still has a lasting legacy.

  1. What do you want readers to take away from this story?

That revenge isn’t all it’s meant to be, that love will conquer all – just as it did for Liev and Bianca.

  1. What other projects are on the way?

My next book is also part of a miniseries. Married for the Italian’s Heir will be available in November 2016 and is part of the Brides for Billionaires quartet. At the moment I have just started writing my first duet where readers will meet Valdez brothers.

Thank you for stopping by Rachael!

BOOK BLURB: TO BLACKMAIL A DI SIONE
29502755

“When you’ve finished making offers for the bracelet, I have a proposition for you.” 

Billionaire LievDragunov has spent a lifetime plotting revenge against those responsible for his family’s ruin. Finally he has the way: Bianca Di Sione. 

She’s denied their obvious attraction and coolly rebuffs every request to work for him—until he finds her weakness: a diamond bracelet she desperately needs! 

Bianca must become his fake fiancée if she wants her trinket! But the taste of revenge isn’t as sweet as desire, and Liev discovers that she is innocent in more ways than one… 

Book 3 of The Billionaire’s Legacy

Read Reader Reviews

Buy Links

Amazon KindleAmazon PaperbackAmazon UK

Harlequin USM&B UKM&B Aust

B&NiBooks


ABOUT RACHAEL:

Rachael Thomas 1

I love escaping to distant shores with my characters, entering their glamorous world and feeling all the emotions they experience as they discover their love for one another. A love so strong it will overcome all obstacles eventually, leading to that promised happy ever after.

Connect with Rachael Thomas on the web:

Website

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

6 thoughts on “An Interview with Rachael Thomas

  1. Hi Rachael

    Great questions and answers I really enjoy hearing about authors and their stories I have to say I loved this one and am loving this series 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome interview ladies! Thanks for sharing about yourself Rachael!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

