An interview with Caitlyn Blue

Bachelor1_250WZach Thorne is a wild, sexy ride and his love life is a revolving door of women. He’s also her sister’s high school boyfriend and the one guy Emma Callahan has never been able to forget.

They’ve been thrown together as best man and maid of honor for her sister’s wedding and some serious sparks are flying. Zach is perfect wedding fling material until he starts to take their romance seriously. Now, Emma is left wondering: is he for real or is she about to get her heart broken? 

The trouble with bachelors is it’s hard to know.

Amazon
B&N
iTunes
Kobo


1. Hi, welcome to Amanda Writes. Please tell readers a little about yourself.

Hi, I’m Caitlyn Blue and I’ve been reading and writing romance forever. That sounds like someone introducing herself at an AA meeting. Or maybe I should say a WA meeting. I live in Minnesota with my daughter—who’s off to college next year—2 Burmese cats and a Doberman.

2. When did you first realize you wanted to become a writer and what inspired your first book?

I was in junior high when I first decided to switch from poetry to books. My first attempt involved a horse and a mystery. I never finished it. Writing romance more fun. How people fall in love is fascinating and at the end of every book, the couple gets a happily ever after.

3. Plotter or panster?

Definitely a pantser, although I try to start the book with some idea where it’s heading.

4. Your latest novel is titled THE TROUBLE WITH BACHELORS. What influenced you to write this story and what can readers expect? Is it connected to other books? If yes, please enlighten readers about the connecting books.

I started out with the idea of four cousins at a wedding. I love wedding stories. Once I got started with the first story and met the Callahan cousins, I discovered several arcing storylines to weave into the series, starting at the bridal shower and ending at the actual wedding. Each book is a standalone, but the cousins are all very involved in each other’s lives. The early reviews seem to indicate that the readers are really excited for more books.

5. Tell us a little about your hero and heroine in this story.

Emma has had a crush on Zach since high school when he was her sister’s boyfriend. He’s a player. She’s a girl who believes in happily-ever-after. Now they’ve been thrown together as best man and maid of honor for her sister’s wedding and sparks are flying. She needs to figure out if what’s between them will last forever or if she’s going to get her heart broken.

6. Do you have any favorite line/s in THE TROUBLE WITH BACHELORS?

This book was a blast to write so there’s several. This one in particular captures my two characters.

Caitlyn Blue Fave

7. What’s the most fascinating thing a reader has said to you regarding your books?

I don’t know about fascinating, but I love it when a reader gets angry with my characters. Like they’re reading about someone who actually exists. It makes me feel as if I’ve created someone you recognize.

8. What book is on top of your TBR pile?

At the top? Let me get out my ladder and see if I can reach it. I’m kidding, I read on my laptop or phone. I just bought Penny Wylder’s The Billionaire’s Secret Babies.

9. What are you currently working on and what other projects can readers expect from you in the near future?

I’m currently writing the fourth book in my Windy City Bachelors series. It features the only bridesmaid who isn’t related to the bride. Riley is a lot of fun because she’s snarky, misunderstood and a train wreck.

10. Any advice for aspiring writers?

Read a lot and outside your genre. Talk to other writers and share your journey with them. Don’t hesitate to reach out to ask for advice. I think most authors are happy to share their experiences and expertise.


TEASERS

KissingBach1_sm

InstaGetOverCrush_sm


Caitlyn Blue is a voracious reader with an overactive imagination, a chocolate addiction, love of fancy cocktails and tasty edibles, sucker for adventure movies and any music with a beat. When not writing, Caitlyn loves to connect with her readers for whom she’s extremely grateful. Join her VIP list to stay up to date on giveaways and exclusive offers. 

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Pinterest
Bookbub
Amazon

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

